To My Beloved

Bismillahirrahmannirrahim..
Just gave you a kiss and a bear hug. When my heart was beating and my tears going hard to hold.
I’m thinking back to a time when I was a kid.
My memory is clear as day,
Running around my mind in a closed eyes.

Realize then..
To be a mother is not an easy task, yet you do it proudly everyday no matter what is asked.
Thank you Bu, for all that you’ve done. You’ve been there for me through tears and fun.
You were there for me since the very beginning and saved me countless tears.
The pushy and wise advice you gave will carry me through the years.
With my every mistake or wrongful deed, you were always there to understand.
You put no limits on my dreams or anything else I wish to do.
We always put our disagreements to the side and manage to make it through.
You never forget to say you care or that you love me to.
The smile and tears upon your face when I achieve provides me with more value in my heart then you’d ever believe.
There is no other person that will shape my heart the way you’ve done.

You do your job perfectly for your precious daughters and son. Whatever we are liked.
I see that you love us with all of your heart.
You’re a woman with a lot of patience that came right from the start.
Life wont always get easy, but you teach me how to never put it on my own hand.
We have had a rocky road through triumph and catastrophe, hard time and despair,
but not a single moment of time of not having a wonderful mother there.

Thank you Bu, for being my mom, even my dad.
The only thing I ever had was you, it’s true.
And even when the times got hard, you were there to let us know that we’d get through.
You showed me how to love my God.
You showed me how to be a woman.
You taught me how to understand the things people do.
You taught me that not everyone knows the truth.
You said everything is gonna be fine as we have faith to Allah.

I know that my teen years have driven you crazy but you have guided me with assurance along the way.
You have given me comfort and certainty with every breath I take within the day.
Your little girl is growing up but your baby girl will always remain deep inside me.
You have turned your baby into a beautiful young lady (as you always said).
There are not enough words that can thank you for everything you have helped me emotionally and physically.

I have my whole future ahead of me and you are the woman that has leaded me and guided me towards the proper path.
You are always put in with love and my whole life is not enough time for me to repay you.
So how can one simple letter prove that much thanks and love to someone who has pushed this far and still is working her way?

But still, I said I thank you, I’ll always thank you.
More than you would know, than I could ever show.
And I love you, I’ll always love you.
There’s nothing I won’t do, to say these words to you.
That you’re the most beautiful woman forever.
That i always pray for your health, happiness, and wealth forever.
Always, always and forever.

Allahummaghfir lii dzunuubi wa liwaalidayya warhamhumma kamaa rabbayaanii shaghiiraa..
Barakallah fii umrik ya ummi… ^^

*guided by Allah, dedicated to my Ibu, sourced by me and google, backsound by Maher Zein (number one for me)

Beside your bed, seeing you slept, Nov 6th, 2013

Leave a comment

